Atmozfears and Energyzed – Never Again

When I found out that one of my colleagues liked instrumental Hardcore music and actually found Hardstyle tolerable, I decided to introduce her to raw Hardstyle tracks. Just imagine how much I wished I found out about ‘Never Again’ before the Easter holidays! I certainly would have let her listen to this rare piece of work!

I wasn’t expecting a track like this to come from a producer like Atmozfears at all, since most of the releases I’ve heard from him are euphoric in a joyful way. In this release, the kicks are brutal and very well mastered. The compression and scattering is just spot on. Another interesting thing about this piece is how both the kicks and the stuttering screamo vocals remind me of Hardcore production styles. I’ve never heard such a devillish Hardstyle track in my entire life and that makes it all the more impressive.

The breakdown melody for ‘Never Again’ track is dark and has a somewhat medieval tone, which serves as an unexpected turn or route from the screamo intro. If you ask me, it’d be perfect for Hardstyle fans who are into franchises like ‘Lord of the Rings’ or ‘Game of Thrones’. It really sparks the warrior or knight within you to fight for what you believe in. In fact, this sounds like such an iconic melody that it deserves to be an anthem for a festival with an edgy theme.

As Scantraxx Records have written in the description of the YouTube video for ‘Never Again’, this raw track is a clear demonstration of Atmozfears’ creativity and versatility as a producer. My level of admiration for Atmozfears has increased exponentially. I look forward to hearing more raw tracks from both Atmozfears and Energyzed in the future.

Leave a Reply

