Ali.i.an – Firelight | Holiday Review Series: Post 18

I’m constantly looking for cool electro house tunes, so you can imagine my joy when I came across this pleasant surprise in my promo inbox. The naturalistic title completely matches the theme of the track. In fact, my favourite part, where the drumstick rolls get infused with trumpeting melodies, perfectly resembles a crackling bonfire. I could totally imagine a bounce pit trampoline being formed on the dance floor when I heard it. The other part I really love is how the bass line changes its intensity with different effects. Also, the overall composition of this piece really helped to build up to that pinnacle. Progressive and Electro House are combined seamlessly to create both light-hearted joy and ground-breaking explosiveness. What an awesome combination.

Leave a Reply

